Past Events

Friday, May 10, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Sunday, April 28, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Saturday, April 27, 2019
Film - Feature | 5:45 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Colloquium | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Amina Mama
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Friday, April 19, 2019
Film - Documentary,CAS event | 12,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Stephens Hall

Speaker(s): Stephan Miescher,R. Lane Clark
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Brian Klein
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Kim Yi Dionne
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Christine Wilkinson
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Thursday, March 21, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Lieselot De Taeye
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Juliana Friend
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Sunday, March 10, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Colloquium | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Kweku Opoku-Agyemang
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Sunday, March 3, 2019
Film - Documentary | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive | African Studies, Center for


Saturday, March 2, 2019
Film - Feature | 7 p.m. | Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Colloquium | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Justine Davis
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Lecture,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Natalie Letsa
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Colloquium,Book Tour,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Melissa Graboyes
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Colloquium,Book Tour,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Hakim Adi
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for | African American Studies, Department of


Thursday, January 31, 2019
Lecture | 12:30,1:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m. | Stephens Hall

Sponsor(s): African history Working Group | African Studies, Center for | Center for Middle Eastern Studies


Friday, January 25, 2019
Lecture,CAS event | 3,5 p.m.-5 p.m. | Dwinelle Hall

Speaker(s): Corrie Decker
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for | History, Department of | African History Working Group


Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Social Event,CAS event | 5:30,6:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m. | Jupiter Taproom

Speaker(s): Elizabeth Resor
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Information Session,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Thursday, November 29, 2018
Information Session | 11 a.m.,12 p.m.-12 p.m. | Sproul Hall

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Veronica Jacome
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Jason Corburn,Jack Makau
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Thursday, November 1, 2018
Colloquium | 4,5:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m. | 2538 Channing (Inst. for the Study of Societal Issues)

Speaker(s): Ann A. Laudati
Sponsor(s): Ethnographic Research, Center for | African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Martha Wilfahrt
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): James F. Phillips
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Yaw Bediako
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Doe Library

Speaker(s): Melanie L. Phillips
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Laura Goy
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Laura Mann
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Colloquium,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Speaker(s): Aharon de Grassi
Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Information Session,CAS event | 12:30,2 p.m.-2 p.m. | Moses Hall

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, September 5, 2018
| 12:30 PM-2:00 PM | 223 Moses Hall

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for


Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Workshop | 9:30AM-4:45PM | Moses Hall

Sponsor(s): African Studies, Center for